Martello Towers in Cork Harbour

Source: Martello Towers in Cork Harbour

MARTELLO TOWERS IN CORK HARBOUR

Martello Towers in Cork Harbour: A folklorist, historical and archeological study of Martello Towers Paperback – 21 Dec 2012


Product details

 Would you like to update product info or give feedback on images?
About the Author

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jørgen Hartogs and I live, work and study in County Cork, Ireland. I was not born in Ireland but moved here later on in life. Though I have Dutch nationality I have been living in Ireland long enough to be considered one of the “natives” by some. I won’t claim to be Irish as I don’t have Irish nationality nor was I born here but I would like to pride myself on having integrated very well. Having lived in Belfast, Dublin and Cork I now live in south county Cork in a typical, rural town. I’m working for a multi-national in Cork city, where I use German, English, Dutch and Flemish daily, and I study Local History and Regional Studies at UCC and Cultural Anthropology at Colaiste Stiofan Naofa. Of course I’m interested in folklore, history, archeology and geography and my real passion is the folklore of Ireland.I’m mad about the GAA and Gaelic Football in particular and I have been a Kerry supporter for years. Combining my passions for the GAA and folklore I mostly write about the GAA, but I also write about a large number of other subjects. If you would like to contact me feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

